Murray Supply Company Hosts Annual Recognition Dinner

Melissa Furches
Marketing Manager
Murray Supply Company
102 West Third Street
Winston Salem, NC 27101
336.245.0686 fax

March 28, 2016

Murray Supply Company Hosts Annual Recognition Dinner

Winston-Salem, N.C. based plumbing supply company; Murray Supply Company hosted a company wide Recognition Dinner at the Grand Pavilion Ballroom of the Downtown Winston-Salem Embassy Suites on March 5, 2016. The dinner is hosted annually by Murray Supply to recognize the employees and their accomplishments of the previous year.

One of the highlights of the evening was the speech delivered by Charlie Murray, in which he recognized a number of company associates for the hard work and determination they have shown throughout their years of service. Charlie Murray followed the speech with an award ceremony where associates received service awards based on their length of service, sales achievements and safe driving awards.

The five-year service awards were presented to Chris Nelson, James Lackey, David West and Drew Haynes. The recipient of a 25-year service award went to Jeff Honeycutt. David Byrd received a 30-year service award and Barbara Boger received a 40-year service award. Barbara retired in August 2015 after reaching her 40th anniversary with the company.

Murray Supply Company presented a number of sales awards. Ian Timmons, of the Industrial Division received the Tim Norman Sales Leadership Award. For the Plumbing Division, Randy Stephens from the Winston-Salem Branch won the Runner Up Sales Award. Alan Honeycutt, from the Raleigh Branch won the First Place Sales Award and the Top Gross Profit Dollar Producer Award. For the Maintenance Repair and Operations (MRO) Division, Tony Morgan, Bob Shefte and Todd Killebrew received Sales Plan Achievement Awards. Tony Morgan also received both the Highest Percentage Increase Over Sales Plan Award and the Top Gross Profit Dollar Producer Award.

Each branch location/division awarded a 2015 Employee of the Year recipient. These individuals included Mo Lloyd from the Charlotte Branch, Bobby Williams from the Winston-Salem Branch, Dennis Hatfield from the Raleigh Branch, James Lackey from the Hickory Branch, Terrah McGee from the Industrial Division, and LaKesha McNeil
from the Corporate Office. The Maintenance, Repair and Operations (MRO) Division awarded two individuals Employee of the Year, Eric Allen from the MRO Raleigh Branch and Marilyn Kelly from the MRO Corporate Office. Murray Supply Company recognized Matt Alspaugh, from the Corporate Office, as the 2015 employee of the year for the company.

The 2015 Branch of the Year Award was presented to the Charlotte Branch. Sure Flow Equipment received the 2015 Vendor of the Year Award and John Zuber, Jim Mink and Justin LeBlanc accepted the award.

The safe driving awards were presented to Murray Supply truck drivers that maintained an accident-free record in 2015. The recipients included; Larry Fesperman, Daniel Kelly, Jeffrey Setzer, Tim Mabe, James Lackey, Kevin  Thorne, Patrick Simons, Dennis Hatfield, David West and Lawrence Hagenah.

Murray Supply Company is engaged in the distribution of residential and commercial plumbing supplies, PVF, HVAC, power and process piping along with maintenance, repair and operations products. To learn more about us, visit